Is LNK7 a free alternative to Dub?
Yes. Dub's free plan allows 25 new links and 1,000 tracked events a month with 30 days of analytics; its Pro plan is $30 a month for 1,000 links, 50,000 events and a year of retention. LNK7 is free with no link or click cap and 90 days of click-level analytics, including city, referrer and device, with CSV export.
Checked on against Dub's pricing page.
| Plan | LNK7 Free $0 / month | Dub Free $0 / month | Dub Pro $30 / month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly link cap How many short links you can create per month | ✓Unlimited | ✕25 / month | 1,000 / month |
| Analytics retention How far back you can look at click data | ✓90 days | 30 days | ✓1 year |
| Geographic data Country, region, city resolution | ✓City-level | Not stated on pricing page | Not stated on pricing page |
| Referrer data Where each click came from | ✓Every referrer | Not stated on pricing page | Not stated on pricing page |
| Device + browser data | ✓Included | Not stated on pricing page | Not stated on pricing page |
| Data export CSV download of clicks, geo, referrers | ✓Full CSV export | Not stated on pricing page | Not stated on pricing page |
| Custom domains | ✕Not available | ✓3 domains | ✓10 domains |
| Tracked events per month Clicks, scans and conversions Dub will record | ✓No cap | 1,000 | 50,000 |
| Price | $0 / month | $0 / month | $30 / month |
Dub lists monthly prices and a yearly option with a 10% discount. Plans may change. Swipe the table to compare all columns.
What do you get free on LNK7?
- Unlimited short links and QR codes, no monthly cap.
- 90 days of click-level analytics: country, region and city, every referrer, device, browser and OS.
- CSV export of every link's clicks.
- Link expiry, click limits, password protection, UTM parameters and a public REST API.
- No paid tier, no card, no ads on your links.
What does Dub do that LNK7 does not?
- Custom domains on every plan, including three on the free plan.
- Conversion tracking, partner programs and an open-source codebase you can self-host.
- A longer analytics history on Pro: one year against our 90 days.
Questions people ask about LNK7 and Dub
Is Dub free?
It has a free plan: 25 new links a month, 1,000 tracked events a month, 30 days of analytics and three custom domains, per its pricing page. LNK7 has no caps and keeps 90 days.
What is a tracked event on Dub?
A click, QR scan or conversion that Dub records. The free plan records 1,000 a month. LNK7 records every click on every link with no monthly cap.
How much is Dub Pro?
$30 a month for 1,000 new links, 50,000 tracked events and one year of analytics, as listed on its pricing page. LNK7 has no paid plan.
Does LNK7 have conversion tracking like Dub?
No. LNK7 counts and describes clicks: when, from where, from which referrer and on which device. It does not track what happens after the click.
Which is better for a side project?
If 25 links a month and 30 days of data are enough, either works. If you want every click kept for 90 days with no cap, and do not need your own domain, LNK7 is free for that.