Is LNK7 a free alternative to TinyURL with analytics?
Yes. TinyURL's free plan creates short links but records no clicks and has no analytics dashboard; click tracking starts on its Pro plan at $9 a month, billed annually. LNK7 is free with 90 days of click analytics on every link, including city, referrer and device, and CSV export.
Checked on against TinyURL's pricing page. TinyURL's pricing page renders in the browser only, so these figures are as published there on 23 September 2026.
| Plan | LNK7 Free $0 / month | TinyURL Free $0 / month | TinyURL Pro $9 / month |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly link cap How many short links you can create per month | ✓Unlimited | 30 / month | 125 / month |
| Analytics retention How far back you can look at click data | ✓90 days | ✕No click tracking | ✓2 years of history |
| Geographic data Country, region, city resolution | ✓City-level | ✕Not included | Not stated on pricing page |
| Referrer data Where each click came from | ✓Every referrer | ✕Not included | Not stated on pricing page |
| Device + browser data | ✓Included | ✕Not included | Not stated on pricing page |
| Data export CSV download of clicks, geo, referrers | ✓Full CSV export | ✕Not included | Not stated on pricing page |
| Custom domains | ✕Not available | Not stated on pricing page | Not stated on pricing page |
| Price | $0 / month | $0 / month | $9 / month |
TinyURL Pro is billed annually at $108 ($9/month). Plans may change. Swipe the table to compare all columns.
What do you get free on LNK7?
- Unlimited short links and QR codes, no monthly cap.
- 90 days of click-level analytics: country, region and city, every referrer, device, browser and OS.
- CSV export of every link's clicks.
- Link expiry, click limits, password protection, UTM parameters and a public REST API.
- No paid tier, no card, no ads on your links.
What does TinyURL do that LNK7 does not?
- A longer analytics history on Pro: two years against our 90 days.
- Branded domains and higher link volumes on its paid plans.
- A name people have known for decades.
Questions people ask about LNK7 and TinyURL
Does TinyURL track clicks on the free plan?
No. Its pricing page lists no tracked clicks and no analytics dashboard on the free plan. LNK7 records every click, free, with 90 days of history.
How much is TinyURL Pro?
$9 a month billed annually, or $108 a year, for 125 links a month with click tracking, as published on its pricing page in September 2026. LNK7 has no paid plan.
Does LNK7 keep analytics as long as TinyURL Pro?
No. TinyURL Pro keeps two years of history; LNK7 keeps 90 days of click-level data and lets you export it as CSV whenever you like, so you can keep it for as long as you want.
Can I shorten a link without an account on both?
Yes. Both let you paste a URL and get a short link without signing up. On LNK7 the guest link also gets the full analytics; register, still free, to keep your links together.
Does LNK7 offer branded domains like TinyURL?
No. Every LNK7 link uses the lnk7.io domain. If you need your own domain on the link, TinyURL or another paid tool is the right choice.